Things I can’t live without…

Standard

So, I don’t have a new recipe today because I’m damned lazy today. And it’s raining, so the already crappy light in my apartment is even WORSE. I AM going to share the things in my kitchen that I can’t live without. These things make my life SO much easier. FYI, just to prove I’m being straight with you all, this was the BEST of what I got:

Image

Not pretty, but yummy.

First of all: My KitchenAid Stand Mixer. I don’t use it nearly as much as I used to, since I’m not trying to bake anymore, but I still use it regularly and it makes life SO much easier

Image

Next up: My Cuisinart Food Processor. I use this at least three times a week, if not more. I can do ANYTHING with this bugger. Nut butters, cauliflower rice, marinades, dressings, purees, you name it, this thing does it.

Image

Yeah, that’s a teeny tiny picture. Sorry about that. Whatever, you get the point.

The thing I use the MOST in my kitchen: My Keurig, and I’m not ashamed to admit it. I LOVE this thing. I’m a caffeine addict, and it’s something that I need to work on, eventually.

Image

STUPID CRAP STOCK IMAGES!!!

Oh man, this thing is so handy in the kitchen: My iPad and stand. This really is so much handier than I could have EVER expected. Between access to Pinterest, eBooks, and great apps (Here is looking at you, NomNomPaleo app!)

Image

Image

The last thing on the expensive scale of things: My Le Creuset dutch oven. I love this thing a STUPID amount. This, and the food processor above were on my biggest want list until last Christmas, when my mother spoiled me ROTTEN. I wish I had a kitchen full of this stuff for real. In every size and shape.

Image

One of these days I’ll get to the less expensive end of things. But for now, I’ll leave you with that pretty happy sunshine yellow color on this dreary day!

Leave a comment